NOTICE : Restaurants de France® FRANCE is a guide to French restaurants located abroad.

Restaurants located in France or in the French Overseas Territories cannot become members of Restaurants de France, be listed on its website or benefit from its visibility tools.

Introduction

Restaurateurs
The members of Restaurants de France are called Restaurateurs. Whether French or foreigners trained in French cuisine, they adhere to a demanding Quality Charter which concerns the products and recipes they use, the operation of their kitchens, their service and their décor.

Web surfers
Users of the website Restaurants de France are called web surfers. They may be travellers preparing a trip, regular customers who can find a top-quality French restaurant thanks to the stickers and plaques created by Restaurants de France (view them on the website www.restaurantsdefrance.com), French people living abroad or simply lovers of French cuisine seeking French restaurants which adopt the best industry practices.

Can I obtain price reductions or special tariffs?

The objective of the Restaurants de France guide is to promote restaurateurs who work hard every day to satisfy their customers. Restaurants de France is not designed and does not wish to ask its members for reductions or special menus.

Pour vous Restaurateurs

Restaurants de France appreciates you and highlights the efforts you make every day to respect French cuisine and adapt it to the country you have chosen, with all the difficulties that implies.

For Web Surfers
Restaurants de France is a genuine and reliable guide which enables you to find committed professionals who fly the flag of French cuisine.

Can I leave an opinion about a restaurant or report a problem?

Restaurants de France  is not a directory of restaurants and therefore does not collect your opinions. Many directories do this and some of them include restaurants which are members of Restaurants de France.

Conversely, you can contact us through the website www.restaurantsdefrance.com or by email at contact@restaurantsdefrance.com if you want to suggest the inclusion of a French restaurant abroad which you like or tell us about a problem. If you have experienced substantial malfunctions, you can report them to us, giving as many details as possible. Evidence of your meal must be included with your message, giving the date and the name of the restaurant (till receipt, bill, etc.).

For Restaurateurs
Restaurants de France is keen to promote your qualities and your work. If a problem should arise, the discussion would be discreet and committed.

For Web Surfers
You can rest assured that your messages will be handled with care and as matters of importance.

Are the restaurants monitored?

All the restaurants which are members of Restaurants de France have signed the Quality Charter, thus undertaking to adopt all the principles it imposes. They will have to sign it every year if they wish to remain in the Restaurants de France guide. This is an ethical commitment, Restaurants de France emphasising the great importance of trust.

However, for reasons of fairness and honesty, restaurateurs are not given advance notice of the check, which will be carried out in the member restaurants. If a restaurateur does not fulfil one of the points in the Quality Charter he will be given a date by which to conform, after which he will lose his status if the necessary changes have not been made. If the restaurateur fails to fulfil several of the Charter’s principles, he may be removed from the guide immediately and definitively.

For Restaurateurs
It guarantees that your efforts are rewarded, recognised and visible to all.

For Web Surfers
It guarantees that you will be able to choose a restaurateur who takes great pride in his work, in accordance with the standards of French cuisine and the customer’s expectations.

How to find out whether a French restaurant abroad is a member RESTAURANTS DE FRANCE?

Nothing could be simpler. The www.restaurantsdefrance.com website is at your disposal with a search engine enabling you to identify them by Name, Country and City or by simple geo-localisation where you are.

You can recognise them at a glance on the spot from the sticker and/or the brass, aluminium or plexiglass plaque they display on their façade.

You can view the sticker and the plaques under the heading THE CHARTER on the www.restaurantsdefrance.com website.

For Restaurateurs
Restaurants de France enables web surfers to identify and find you, thus bringing in new customers. For your regular customers, Restaurants de France highlights its appreciation of your work.

For Web Surfers
Restaurants de France offers you the opportunity of finding new French restaurants in the country where you live or while you are travelling or on holiday, calmly and with the assurance of having an enjoyable and “truly French” experience.

What is the RESTAURANTS DE FRANCE Quality Charter?

The Restaurants de France Quality Charter sets out the ten key principles which make it possible to guarantee good practices in both the kitchen and the dining-room, practices which fulfil the requirements of French cuisine.

For Restaurateurs
The Restaurants de France Quality Charter shows web surfers and your customers the constraints you confront and the requirements you fulfil every day, thus demonstrating your work and your unconditional commitment.

For Web Surfers
The Restaurants de France Quality Charter enables you to measure the quality of a French restaurant located abroad. It sets strict culinary standards regarding the choice of products and the execution of recipes, as well as the quality of the service in the dining-room and the attention paid to the décor and table arrangements.

Needless to say, each Restaurateur develops his or her own identity and specialities while guaranteeing and representing the living and constantly evolving art of modern French cuisine.

For whom is RESTAURANTS DE FRANCE intended?

Restaurants de France is designed for two mutually essential and inseparable groups of users:

For Restaurateurs
Wherever you are in the world, Restaurants de France promotes your work and your efforts to respect the standards and values of French cuisine. Whether you are pre-selected or sponsored, you become a member of Restaurants de France by signing the Restaurants de France Quality Charter if you adhere to the ten principles it enshrines.

Web surfers
Restaurants de France is your guarantee of a successful visit to a French restaurant and the fulfilment of your legitimate expectations. Restaurants de France enables you to identify its restaurants easily by searching the website www.restaurantsdefrance.com and to recognise them at a glance using our visibility tools (the sticker and/or top-quality plaque displayed on their façades).

AVERTISSEMENT : Restaurants de France® est un guide de restaurants français installés à l’étranger.

Les restaurants installés en France ou dans les territoires français d’Outre-mer ne peuvent pas adhérer à Restaurants de France, ne peuvent pas être présenté sur le site Restaurants de France et ne peuvent pas bénéficier des outils de visibilité.

 Avant-propos

 Les Restaurateurs
Sont désignés ainsi les restaurateurs adhérents à Restaurants de France. Qu’ils soient français ou étrangers ayant été formés à la gastronomie française, ils respectent une Charte Qualité exigeante qui porte aussi bien sur les produits et les recettes que sur le fonctionnement des cuisines, le service, le personnel ou la décoration.

Les Internautes
Sont désignés ainsi les utilisateurs du site Restaurants de France, voyageurs préparant leur séjour, chalands pouvant repérer un restaurant français de qualité grâce au macaron et aux plaques créés par Restaurants de France (à découvrir sur le site Restaurants de France), français vivant à l’étranger, ou tout simplement amateurs de cuisine française à la recherche de restaurants français travaillant dans les Règles de l’Art.

Est ce que je peux bénéficier de réductions ou de tarifs spéciaux ?

Restaurants de France est un guide qui a pour objectif de valoriser des restaurateurs travaillant dur au quotidien pour satisfaire leurs clients. Il n’est pas dans la démarche et dans la volonté de Restaurants de France de leur demander des réductions ou des menus spéciaux.

Pour vous Restaurateurs
Restaurants de France vous valorise et met en lumière les efforts que vous faites chaque jour pour respecter et adapter la gastronomie française au pays que vous avez choisi, avec toutes les difficultés que cela implique.

Pour vous Internautes
Restaurants de France est un guide fiable et sérieux vous permettant de découvrir des professionnels impliqués qui portent haut les couleurs de la cuisine française.

Est ce que je peux laisser un avis sur un restaurant ou signaler un problème ?

Restaurants de France  n’est pas un annuaire de restaurants et à ce titre ne recueille pas vos avis. De nombreux annuaires le proposent et vous y retrouverez d’ailleurs des restaurants adhérents à Restaurants de France.

Vous avez en revanche la possibilité de nous contacter via le site www.restaurantsdefrance.com ou par mail à l’adresse contact@restauranstdefrance.com, si vous souhaitez nous proposer un restaurant français à l’étranger que vous aimez ou au contraire nous signaler un problème. Si vous avez constaté des disfonctionnements importants, vous pouvez nous les exposer en donnant le maximum de faits et d’informations et en joignant obligatoirement à votre mail une preuve de votre repas avec la date et le nom du restaurant (ticket de caisse, facture…).

Pour vous Restaurateurs
Restaurants de France s’attache à mettre en avant vos qualités et votre travail. Si une problématique survenait, le dialogue serait privilégié et engagé.

Pour vous Internautes
C’est l’assurance que vos messages seront considérés et traités avec sérieux et rigueur.

Est ce que les restaurants sont contrôlés ?

Les restaurateurs adhérents à Restaurants de France ont tous signé la Charte Qualité, s’engageant ainsi au respect de l’ensemble des points qu’elle impose. Ils devront la signer chaque année pour continuer à être présent sur le guide Restaurants de France. Il s’agit d’un engagement moral, Restaurants de France privilégiant la confiance.

Cependant, par soucis d’équité et d’honnêteté, des contrôles seront effectivement effectués sans que les restaurateurs en aient été prévenus. Ces contrôles auront lieu sur place, dans les restaurants adhérents. Si un restaurateur ne respecte pas un des points de la Charte Qualité, un délai lui sera donné afin de lui permettre de se mettre en conformité, délai à l’issu duquel il perdra sa distinction si les changements n’ont pas été effectués. En cas de manquement grave à plusieurs points de la charte, le restaurateur pourra être radié immédiatement et définitivement.

Pour vous Restaurateurs
C’est la garantie que vos efforts sont récompensés et reconnus, visibles aux yeux de tous.

Pour vous Internautes
C’est la garantie de choisir un restaurateur qui s’évertue à pratiquer son métier avec excellence, dans le respect de la gastronomie française et du client.

Comment savoir si un restaurant français à l’étranger est adhérent à RESTAURANTS DE FRANCE ?

Rien de plus simple. Vous avez à votre disposition le site www.restaurantsdefrance.com avec un moteur de recherche vous permettant de les identifier par Nom, Pays et Ville ou par simple géolocalisation autour de vous. Sur place, vous pouvez les reconnaitre d’un simple regard grâce au macaron adhésif et/ou à la plaque en laiton, en aluminium ou en plexiglass qu’ils auront installés sur leur façade.

Le macaron et les plaques sont présentés sur le site www.restaurantsdefrance.com à la rubrique LA CHARTE.

Pour vous Restaurateurs
Restaurants de France permet aux Internautes de vous identifier et de vous découvrir, vous apportant ainsi de nouveaux clients. Auprès de vos clients habitués, Restaurants de France est une mise en lumière et une valorisation de votre travail.

Pour vous Internautes
Restaurants de France est l’occasion de découvrir de nouveaux restaurants français dans le pays où vous vivez ou lors de vos déplacements et vacances, l’esprit tranquille et assurés de vivre une expérience « comme en France ».

Qu’est ce que la Charte Qualité RESTAURANTS DE FRANCE ?

La Charte Qualité Restaurants de France aborde en 10 points les éléments clés permettant de s’assurer de bonnes pratiques en cuisine comme en salle, pratiques conformes à l’exigence de la gastronomie française.

Pour vous Restaurateurs
La Charte Qualité Restaurants de France permet de montrer aux Internautes et à vos clients les contraintes et les exigences que vous respectez au quotidien, ceci mettant en valeur votre travail et votre engagement inconditionnel.

Pour vous Internautes
La Charte Qualité Restaurants de France vous permet de mesurer la qualité d’un restaurant français à l’étranger. Elle demande l’exigence en cuisine sur le choix des produits et sur l’exécution des recettes, ainsi que la qualité du service en salle et l’attention apportée à la décoration et au dressage des tables.

Chaque restaurateur développe bien sûr sa propre identité et ses spécificités, tout en étant un garant et un représentant d’une gastronomie française vivante, moderne, en constante évolution.

A qui s’adresse RESTAURANTS DE FRANCE ?

Restaurants de France s’adresse à deux publics indissociables et essentiels l’un à l’autre :

Pour vous Restaurateurs
Restaurants de France est une mise en avant de votre travail et de vos efforts pour respecter, où que vous soyez dans le monde, les normes et les valeurs de la gastronomie française. Pré-sélectionnés ou parrainés, vous adhérez à Restaurants de France en signant la Charte Qualité Restaurants de France si vous respectez les 10 points demandés.

Pour vous Internautes
Restaurants de France est l’assurance d’une expérience réussie dans un restaurant français et conforme à vos attentes légitimes. Restaurants de France vous permet de les identifier grâce à une recherche efficace sur le site www.restaurantsdefrance.com, et de les reconnaitre d’un simple regard avec les outils de visibilité développés (macaron adhésif et/ou plaque haut de gamme installés sur leurs façades).